Experiencing Great Architecture and Creative Built Environments

Columbus Indiana Roadtrip (March 2012)

Columbus Indiana

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just returned from a long weekend roadtrip, with Columbus Indiana being the first stop.

I have been there a few times before to tour the unique collection of  architecture by the masters of modern architecture.

This trip was made especially to tour the J. Irwin Miller House by Eero Saarinen, which was recently opened for tours. Of course while I was in Columbus I also took the opportunity to visit and revisit some of the other architect’s contributions.

I also made my way to Nashville Tennessee and Cincinnati Ohio on this trip.

I will be sorting through some 700 photos, and will be highlighting buildings from Columbus (as well as Nashville and Cincinnati) in individual posts on this page soon. Keep checking back over the next week or so to see these great buildings. In the mean time I have a teaser collection of photos from Columbus scrolling…

Leave a Reply

